Snacking Entertainment


1 Graze code
Click  and Get your 1st & 5th boxes free!

Couch potato season is here

So what do we all do while watching our entertainment? We snack, otherwise known as ‘Grazing’.  Some of us are trying to watch what we eat, be eat an allergy, a dietary must (like Diabetes) or just dietary lifestyle, and then there’s those who just don’t know portion control. We watch a movie with a big bucket of popcorn; and at the theater without the butter on it, it may be the only healthy option. Watch the Superbowl in parties (or just sit & veg out making it an ‘off day’ and just pig out)

 

I thought to share my find! Why did I title this Snacking Entertainment? Because the flavors entertained my taste buds while I watched something on tv.

A short time ago, I saw an ad in a magazine or something for the Graze Box from Graze.com. I don’t recall if there was a free code offer in that ad, but I probably just thought it sounded too good to be true so I didn’t get it, so it went in the garbage besides I currently don’t have the income, to receive every week or month.

Maybe a few months later, I ordered a book from Barnes and Nobles and paid for it upon ordering. When I went to pick it up they opened the box it came in, in front of me. Among the papers was something for Graze.com, this time a free code; so I told the girl I’d take that and she could get rid of the rest of the papers.

I left it on my desk for a bit to think about it, and then I decided I’d go on and sign up to see what kind of goodies they had.

The Graze box , is for those who are watching what they eat, eating healthy,  etc.  and is sort of like a sampler (or so as i see it).

If you check out their website , you will find they have a few different variations of their ‘Graze’ box.   There are a few variations of the 4 pack of Graze boxes  Savory, Sweet treat,  4 snack variety, Calorie count and Sugar count, there’s also an 8 snack variety and a ‘Sharing’ box. The sharing box is 5 bags of the snacks, great for a healthy alternative for a party. They’ve also added more since I originally started this post. 1 Graze

When I signed up they had  a way to note your dietary preferences, Spicy Food,  unsuitable for vegans, contains nuts, gluten or milk but I will note all their snacks are currently Vegetarian friendly! There are plenty of SWEET healthy choices as well as other choices, for whatever your tastes may be!  I looked through the snacks and what ones I knew I wouldn’t like i checked off to ‘Trash’ like the spicy stuff.

They have ‘buttons’ under the snack options,   Try (default),  Like, Love & Trash. So what was in my Graze box?  If you take a look to your right you will see. Oat,spelt   (WTF is Spelt?) & raisin cookie with berry compote was Delicious!  i wish I had more of the cookies! The compote was sweet yet a tiny bit tart I think but I like it that way and oh the flavor of it! I’m not a fan of the dark raisins, i very much prefer the ‘white grape’ ones. however regardless of either I don’t care for my ‘berries’ to be cooked. This was good!.

Zi Approved PRODUCTSo in the Brooklyn bites you can see there are Poppyseed  pretzels, Cheesey cahews & Roasted Pumpkin seeds (so I’m saving that for last cause mine went up in smoke literally as our toaster oven was on it’s last leg and just decided to die on me.

The Herby Bread Basket Is basil baguettes, Garlic Crostini and Oregano Rice Crackers. I’m not really one for stuff like this if it’s not fresh. But this was pretty good, my only complaint is the Garlic Crostini didn’t even taste like garlic (not in the slightest, it tasted plain to me.  So I need to send them a note that those have to be improved on.

You can read more about the company here

Home (2015)


2015 PG 1:24  blue ray animated

Looking for a safe haven , a band of aliens arrive on earth on the run from some cosmic enemy. One of these alien refugees accidentally gives away their location  and is now trying to avoid capture.

I love the way they change color depending on their mood. Red is obviously angry  Green= lying Pink- I think means they are proud  Yellow =scared and I think blue might be blue. They don’t just turn one color, sometimes its a solid with lines.

This was cute but if aliens ever do come, I highly doubt they’ll be cute  (or entertaining) like these. This is a good movie, but not great like How to Train your dragon, Happy Feet and the likes of those. It was an averagely good animated movie the whole family could enjoy, and let the little kid inside shine though!    Best as a rental    C

Mad Max: Fury Road


2015  R 2hrs  Blu- Ray

Still rife with motor gangs the desert wastelands inhabited by the road warrior legend Mad Max who encounters a group of fleeing refugees and their leader Furiosa and joins them in their getaway.

That is one F*** awesome guitar! (and concert rig set up) I wonder who did the song for those scenes.

 The sandstorm part was cool, but didn’t have the dire (or any) feeling I thought they might have been going for.

What the hell is slanga? Some insult to men? I’ve seen parts of the old movies (still trying to get through a whole one) and those are better than this.

The action is not impressive and of course, as usual all the ‘best’ parts and lines were in the trailer; therefore so played out by the time the movie came out, they died on fury road. Fury Road which obviously means Furiosa, not Max  as it seems the movie is more about the female character than being a Mad Max Movie. The parts where Theron didn’t have her ‘terminator’ arm on, look really weird not sure if its just because i knew he really has an arm or if it was something with the FX.

I hope the last half hour of this demented sort of Steampunk…errr Sandpunk maruding adventure  will make up for the rest of the movie. Ah so that’s what those tall sticks are for, they’re like a crow’s nest. Well I think the ending is making up for at least an hour of the movie and the ‘concert’ is awesome!

They seem to make a toy figurine for everything now, WHY isn’t there one for the scene in the picture above? Hell make a Guitar Hero version of that guitar! Make a cigarette lighter design.

I’m glad I didn’t see this in the theater for me it’s a disappointment, and I didn’t even have any expectations of it other than that my instincts told me the trailer was mostly all I needed to see (which in a way was and wasn’t true) There are parts I don’t think were in any of the trailers.   D+

As for the song not sure if it’s the right one, but Massive attack has a song called ‘teardrops’ in this, otherwise it looks like everything else was composed for a score.  Which is all I find, even though amazon has it listed as a Soundtrack (Soundtrack = music by bands and usually has words… Score usually composed by one person and recorded by an orchestra and has no singing)   you can order one here via Amazon if you liked the music Mad Max: Fury Road – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

if you don’t want the whole score here’s the search page for individual songs Mad Max Fury Road Music Search

as if that ‘Concert’ rig wasn’t sick enough, there are some seriously sick looking mish mashed vehicles in this as well  check out the images from this bing search

here’s  my friend Rich’s review