Ghostbusters:Afterlife

Rated PG-13 • Length123 min • Year 2021

Moving from the urban jungle of New York City to the golden plains of the Sooner State, GHOSTBUSTERS: AFTERLIFE picks up 35 years after its predecessor, following a single mom (Carrie Coon), her two children (McKenna Grace, Finn Wolfhard), and their teacher (Paul Rudd) as they unravel a mystery that only true supernatural detectives could solve. Wondrously rendered in a post-STRANGER THINGS universe, director Jason Reitman (YOUNG ADULT) picks up the reigns from his father for a spectral adventure for a new generation.

Think I saw the original in the theater as a kid. I always wanted the “we came we saw we kicked its ass” button when I was a kid. (Yeah I still have that personality.)  Happily this was my ‘Birthday Movie’ for 2021, and I wasn’t disappointed. 

Paul Rudd    Finn wolfhard    Carrie Coon  McKenna grace

 

Ghost corps a Columbia pic…is this supposed to be Egon in the beginning?

Some MInIng co property

Something wrong with trap

Shandarian curse and ancient stone wall carvings

The young girl seems to be his ancestor, Yeah its Jeanie  High IQ and exploring and all seems to be as if she already knows what it is She found and how to use it. 

Mother:::::You don’t think I have a life……
Son::::::no you’re a mom you live for us

I love hearing those few notes 

Jenine the secretary Shows up

Earthquakes?

‘unexplainable things happen around house. But is it only with the girl in the room?  She looks more like she should be egon’s daughter than her mother.

Some State sponsored work camp for delinquents and Paul Rudd is teacher Mr Gruberson. (I wish Paul Rudd could have been one of my teachers. ) I am so happy he was cast in this. I Think he fits the movie perfect. I think his part in this is part of the reason he was People’s Sexiest man of the year. 

‘Podcast’s shirt reminds me of  Corey Haim in lost boys

That Evo szandor architect again

Some of the following notes I took, I don’t remember why I noted them, or seem to not make sense, so when I rewatch it when it comes out on Cable or streaming I’ll have to polish this up a bit

Thing from trap Looked like anubis To me
Teacher @ house …AWWWWWKward

Aztec death whistle 😋

Sumerian gozer  (again!!!?) God of death that walked amount humans
Is that an el camino?

Finds egons lab and getting help finding things

Is that supposed to be slimer? Or different but just looks like with multi appendages. If so subtract a few points! This one is more disgusting and is def. CG FX don’t know how they did him in the original but I never want to know. Ah they call it muncher

Who’s this guy that says who you gonna call??? 

At WALMART hear a scream and stay puft….MINI man!!! they are derange

Oh that’s just wrongly ironic (this is one I DO remember of what it refers to. And it has something to do with the ‘minis’ messing around. they are deranged

Revelation 6:12? what signs say as they enter property

How do those suits still fit!!! They’re not as big as the owners are now. 

Now that was resourceful.

Yes!!! But its a teary eyed moment   but happy and a little sad at the same time.    

Hopeful of a sequel, THIS is what should have came out in 2016.

 

Wait for mid. Credit

Logan kim?

https://hipstercrite.medium.com/my-first-crush-was-egon-spengler

‘Ghostbusters: Afterlife’ and the Dark Underbelly of Nostalgia

By Spencer Henderson on Nov 18, 2021 04:59 pm
There was a time when Jason Reitman was one of the most exciting, up-and-coming voices in the film industry. The son of Ivan Reitman began to see his rise to prominence in the film industry…

Read this article on our website »

You may also like  Classic Cuts & Reject reboots~ Ghostbusters

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.