Puppet Master: The Littlest Reich

2018  NR  1:30 Blue ray  Udo Kier Thomas Lennon

With the hope of selling a mint Blade doll at a Texas convention, the recently divorced Edgar hits the road with his Girlfriend and boss.

First off what happened to the Blade Doll?!?!?! I used to call it the reaper. Now its got a make-over and to me not for the better… talk about plastic surgery gone bad lol.

See the source imageIt’s the 30th anniversary of the Tulon murders, and its being celebrated with a convention complete  with a tour of the Tulon mansion and an auction of the dolls.

 

 

 

 

 

The nightmare begins shortly after the tour. When the residents of the hotel notice their Puppet dolls are missing.

There’s some puppets I don’t ever remember from previous movies, and I’m waiting for the long time stars. (I’m still peeved hal way through they ruined the Blade doll, I wonder why they did that.

OOOOH  Chopper bot I think that’s my fave scene of the movie. That was sick (and as a lady, you could say payback for all the harassment we get in our lives)

Then there’s a skull looking character (I think it might be a variation of the Blade doll… ) which goes overkill. Where are the original puppets? Ah a couple make an appearance.

There’s one ‘new’? puppet that makes me think Gippetto from Pinocchio for some reason. Anyway what that Puppet did even I agree is just wrong! And I think I just saw someone get bloodeagled?!?!?

Oh damn what is that creepy thing from the crypt?!?! Reminds me of something from a Creepshow movie or Tales from the Crypt even.

There’s a Frog Clown and a Grasshopper to name a couple of the new puppets.

Of course wasn’t as good as the old movies, but as a fan of the series and one who likes gore… I enjoyed this. I’m not Jewish but was insulted at some of the things the puppets did.

rent or Order your copy here  * Collector’s set Tulon Trunk

Wiki list of The Puppets

IMDB cast

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.