How do you get invited to the Kindle Challenge?

I’m not only writing reviews in my ‘reading challenge’ page, during the month of January I am doing the Kindle Challenge.

I believe I heard amazon started this to take the place of some other program they previously had. It sort of turns reading into a game for those who don’t read much or find it a chore.

I forget how I received my invitation, if it was through email or on my new Kindle 10. (my old Kindle crapped out end of aug. beginning of Sept)

You receive badges for reaching certain goals and activities and Get a $5 ebook credit if you get at least 4 diamond badges; as of writing this I have 6.

Some of these goals and activities included

  • Bronze reader Read at least 7 days
  • Setting a reading goal (I think this was how many books I wanted to read)
  • ‘book in Hand’ for buying a kindle Ebook
  • series Starter for reading a title from a series
  • Silver reader for reading 15 days
  • Prime reader for borrowing a title from Prime reading
  • Quitters day for reading on January 19 which is the day most people quit their new year resolutions
  • I’m a fan for following an author (to stay in the loops about new releases deal etc
  • Finisher for finishing a book
  • Kindle unlimited (did not get) for signing up for the trial or a paid sub.
  • Gold reader when read 30 days in January.. (I think I started late so I don’t plan I getting this
  • Easy on the eye for registering a Kindle ereader device.. didn’t get it cause I was already registered or maybe it has to be one of the basic ones)
  • Overachiever Receive when you achieve all the other badges.

I got a deal on A Hiss before dying by Rita Mae Brown and Sneaky Pie Brown #26 in the Mrs. Murphy series of mysteries. So I read that. Then I ended up ‘testing’ out the link to borrow a book, which ended up being The unofficial Harry Potter Spell book Wizard Training. Glad it was a borrow. Not worth a purchase if above $1. For reference you can look at my reading challenge page. Besides these 2 books I read my Hardcover copy of Ready Player two. I don’t usually try to read more than one book at a time, but as i didn’t read as many as I normally do in 2020 I need to make up for it. Also I have well forget book pile…. I have a mountain!

Sadly and Sorry, But the Amazon Kindle Challenge Is on an Invite-Only Basis and is available only to US residents. Amazon is supposed to send out another round of invites In February. This challenge helps to introduce people to programs they might not know are available, and if so but finding it hard to find the challenge makes it easier to access.

So be sure your email address is up to date (and not one created for ‘trash’) and you check it often. If I remember right I had a certain amount of time to sign up for it.

For those of you that read at least 1 book a month, I do recommend doing this, after all you are going to read a few books this year. Those of you that are bloggers, I’d recommend it to as well, especially if its on books (reviews) and such. You can let your readers follow your progress.

If I find a way that one can sign up or another way to get an invitation comes up… I will update it here.

Amazon launches Kindle Challenge Award System

https://goodereader.com/

You will never hear me say this

10 Reasons Kindle eReaders Are Better Than Paper Books

as a matter of fact… I have have something similar Paper vs Digital (however I may updated this about me slowly starting to drink ebook Kool-aid.)

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.