12 Rounds: Lockdown

2015      R      1:30   Dean Ambrose, Daniel Cudmore, Roger Cross, Lochlyn Munro

After discovering evidence that implicates his fellow officers (oh how original!) Shaw  is hunted down by said comrades.

Well for one I now know Dean Ambrose’s real name as far as the cast listing, and I think I’d legally change my name to Dean Ambrose! lol

While the first 2 were a cruel ‘game’ The first one I regretted not seeing in the theater. As when I watched it I was surprised a  ‘WWE studios’ movie or just one with a wrestler in it was actually good for once. Usually they are crap! (and the reason I skipped it in the theater)  The one with Randy Orton I don’t think was out in the theaters however it’s Randy Orton one of my faves! So I had to watch~

Now we have Dean Ambrose which I never saw getting his own movie (I thought CM Punk, would but he was always treated like crap by the organization)  though Roman Reigns or Rollins I thought would have one before the Bulldog would (as I always referred to the 3 of them as the dog Pound. Roman and Rollins being a Rottweiler and a German Shepard or even a doberman)

45  minutes in, this is (thankfully) not the usual 12 Rounds fare.  The protragonist (Ambrose) doesn’t have to save his girlfriend or wife’s life and having to run etc all over in a certain amount of time to make it to the next round of the game. Here, he’s the one with the 12 rounds…literally.  He opens his magazine (the clip of ammo in the gun for those of you that don’t know the lingo)  and there are 12 bullets. So you could say he’s the one controlling the ‘game’

The bit with the tazer in the crime lab gave me a laugh.. it’s the bomb but not in the way that phrase means.

I am not digging Ambrose in the role but he does clean up nicely.

If predictabil;ity were a super power…..this has it!

Aside from the one liners  I give it a D

 

Order them for your library via amazon

12 Rounds  starring John Cena *  Original on imdb

12 Rounds:Reloaded starring Randy Orton * Reloaded on IMDB

12 Rounds: LockDown Dean Ambrose                            Lockdown: on IMDB  *

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

