The Taking of Deborah Logan

2014    R    Jill Larson, Anne Ramsay, Michelle Ang,Brett Gentile     70 mins    Horror, Mystery, thriller

So I thought this was just another cliche possession movie. Wrong!

This was a ‘blair witch’ hybrid a single camera filmed docu horror as well as times where it seems like a normally filmed movie. Because of  her fast progressing disease (she has dementia or alzheimer’s) she is either possessed or just remembering some things.

I watched on Stream Dor a free app I got for my kindle, which you can watch movies free. (Though sometimes in another language with subtitles or in English with some foreign subtitles.  I ended up watching a couple of movies (forget which) in Polish, one in which I had already seen before so that was interesting to me.

I don’t find this movie to be worth the time really (unless you are perhaps bored in a hotel room, everything is closed or you are just in the middle of nowhere)  I was jsut so tired I jsut really did not want to read and had nothing else to watch that was short. Now I know why Netflix doesn’t have it!

 

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

