Imaginary Mary

 

The half hour Comedy stars  Jenna Elfman, Stephen Schneider,Nicholas Coombe, Matreya Scarrwener, Erica Tremblay and last but not least the voice of Imaginary Mary… Rachel Dratch.

The coming attractions would have me laughing when Bunny (the youngest daughter) walks into the mail box and Mary yells “You broke it”  and as many times as that came on, it still tickled and made me laugh. 

The premise as you may already know is Alice (Elfman) is dating Ben who decides he wants her to meet the kids. With this her old imaginary friend Mary pops back into her life so she can deal. Imaginary Mary, is cute and funny but I find her to be a little of a bad influence on Alice…but realy… can you be a bad influence on your own self?!

Bunny the little one, is so cute and too sweet she gives me that ate too much candy on Halloween sort of tooth ache. I think you’ll just want to give her a big hug.

At first the kids want nothing to do with Alice, though the son Andy does go to her to ask for advice like in the third episode as he wants to audition for the school play…Grease. His father is concerned as Andy gets really down on himself everytime his expectations are not met. The father eats his feelings worse than some of us women do! I can understand having some icecream after a break up to cool you down (from possibly making an ass of yourself) but why eat your feelings when if you have a shot or just get blitzed with a few drinks you wouldn’t be putting on the calories? (Plus the added incentive of a possible  puke fest afterwards to rid more calories)   and NO i’m not saying you should do this… you should find a ‘healthy’ way to deal like a workout, a punching bag, writing  etc. My ‘therapy’ hobby is usually some form of crafts. Also writing.

The first 1 or 2 episodes I watched one after the other, (on our free on demand channel)  and I’d say its definitely bingeable.  I think I have a few episodes to catch up with as well (I always forget what day or station it’s on) which is ABC

So definitely give  it a chance I think you’ll have a few laughs.

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

