X-men Apocalypse

The usual suspects Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicolas Holt, Even Peters,James McAvoy, Sophie Turner with McGuyver’s Lucas Till (was he in the past ones?)

I don’t have much to say about this, other than we find out how  Charles Xavier becomes bald.

The plotline stinks, why does it seem centered on Mistique to me? Wasn’t crazy about Angel though glad he now has the sharpened wings. And s a few days later I can’t remember much (nothing that matters) about it.

It’s set in the 80s and starts in Ancient Egypt during a transfiguration Ritual (why not just call Professor McGonagal?)

Some ‘Gods’ or shall I say priests with the masks of their gods as well as soldiers around are protecting the body.

One of these soldiers who is supposed to protect what is going on is in on a plan against the ritual, and upon attacking gets folded up into a ball.

Later Charles Xavier’s school is burning down and Quicksilver goes to save everyone, one being a french bulldog which love the face like it’s in a car and its jsut not letting go of that slice of pizza!

Amusing the movie makes fun of it self!! saying the 3rd one always sucks and honestly.. I’m VERY glad I didn’t waste my money on it seeing it in the theater! I waited for cable!  Definitely a poor (below poor?) outing.

and EssexCorp. What is the Essex corp? I never heard of that before or don’t remember .

Honestly I’m not crazy about this set of X-men films… I like the originals better, but then I do need to rewatch those for a Class Cuts installment

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

