Supergirl

While Supergirl was on CBS, the only episode I watched was the Flash crossover. being as I watch Flash I figured it might be a good idea to watch in case something carries over from the Supergirl episode. With this one episode..

To me in the coming attractions and even this one episode I really could not stand the actress that played Supergirl,to me she came off as insecure/self conscious and there was something else I  still can’t quite pinpoint what it is or was, I could barely watch crossover episode, even with Flash in it.  Also I wasn’t crazy about the overall pace and storyline of the cross over.

So maybe others felt the same way as I in one way or another, and so with the show

Now on the CW for season 2, I thought I’d give it a try (well when its posted to the free on demand channel)

I still can’t figure out why CBS had the show in the first place, especially when all the DC comics shows are doing so well on the CW.

before I get to Supergirl herself  I will say I definitely did not like the actor portraying Superman…in this. I do wish ‘Smallville’ would make an appearance in some way ..sorry I should say Tom Welling and anyone else from that show, After all, this is a multi-earth/dimension universe. Well so far no ‘Smallville’ but we get Dean Cain!!!

So far she still comes off as… maybe its not insecurity but awkward to me and that’s WHEN she’s Supergirl. This is even as I finish writing this up in March (of season 2 with the finale likely to air in May). I would think the ‘Awkward’ and anything I didn’t like about a character or actor would have subsided by now. I do in a sense like the actress, she’s cute Kara wise, even when she’s perky and I hate perky but for her it works. There is still a little something there that bothers me when she’s Supergirl. I will also say the show is a lot easier to watch than when it was on  CBS.

Well if I didn’t watch it before or skipped an episode here and there… I’ve been making sure  I watch each week now that the charming Chris Wood (Vampire Diaries, Containment) in blatant CW fashion has yet again recycled (or is it re-purposed) him into another CW show. For him I’ll watch and see how his story arc goes. Plus I’m waiting for more crossovers of the collective shows…

I heard something about a possible musical but I don’t recall if it was flash and supergirl (which sounds really annoying to me) or maybe the crossover (nope… thankfully)… but I think a musical episode would have been better with Arrow (as long as John Barrowman was in it)

I do hope we get a mini movie with all the heroes in one show (one epiosde) at some point…maybe a 2 hour TV movie special. That would work well as a follow up on (or lead up to) a crossover story or the best way is to finish a season, and even better use for a series finale!

Hello @CW @DC do you hear me!!!! I’ve got some ideas for your show(s)!!! Make.It. Happen.!!!!

(Can we make the #ArrowMusical happen?  I saw @Stephen Amell & @JohnBarrowman singing at SDCC   (San Diego Comic Con)…

Definately IMPROVED (and saved)

 

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

