the CW Invasion ~ Heroes vs Aliens

Based on the 1988 comic book miniseries Invasion! event from Keith Giffen, Bill Mantlo, Todd McFarlane, and Bart Sears, the plot of the story is The Dominators descended on Earth to bring an end to the “threat” of Earth’s burgeoning meta-human community.

So Supergirl kicks the whole thing off, however I don’t think I qualify it as cross over material. We just get what turns out to be a few time holes that pop into this scene or that and at the end (like the last 30 seconds…literally!) Barry and Sisco show up . For me that’s just a Supergirl episode, now if they had popped in half way through and participated more in the epiosde I would consider that a cross over. So as far as her episode goes, I’m not happy with it. If this were still on CBS I would chalk it up to that but sadly for me Barry and Sisco feel like they were just added to the story at the end and of course the time holes too. 

I will be re-watching the shows but this one I won’t as I do not recall anything in it having to do with the Aliens (aside from Supergirl herself and Mon-El)

 

I hope the Flash’s entry into the crossover event will be better.

Ok so the Flash episode was definitely worth the crossover moniker, plus we also see the scene that was already shown in Supergirl (so as I said her’s was not an actual crossover episode. It should have started there and not just a scene at the end of the epiosde?)  I will give the writers and anyone else that had something to do with those alien ‘dominators’  being brought to life, especially the FX department… (are they CGI Practical or both?)  get a medal as they ARE scary!  They look like someone that was turned inside out and a walking zombie buffet!

In passing I saw a video from the Hybrid network (channel) on Youtube I watched a bit of it but the guy spoke so slow and monotone I just couldn’t bare t listening to it, and that was only for about 15 seconds. I mention this however as it said something about it being a major event from the comics. In the Flash episode someone said they knew about them since the 1950s. So I went back and researched a bit and wrote the information from the beginning in.

I like the way this was managed on how they got everyone together  and 15 minutes to half way in they were all there! I’m surprised this one isn’t titled Superhero fight club as the CW has made a commercial of that each season since the Flash came on the scene. (I do love the action in those commercials, just wish the climatic fight in this had a little of the commerical in it, as it was flat! Definately not really climatic either.)

After seeing these things I swear it’s the alien inside out and just that oval oblong head shaped in a better way, with it’s brain showing… Its a nightmare even for me if I actually have a nightmare from them I want to personally deliver some sort of trophy to the creators, FX and anyone else that had anything to do with their creation! Because I don’t get scared or freaked out easily.

 

Watch the Opening Title Sequence For DC’s Invasion TV Crossover

for Arrow‘s inclusion to the INVASION! The series celebrates it’s 100th episode and we get to see Oliver and friends as if he never got on the Queen’s Gambit.   I think I liked this one best, story wise. It seems as though when the characters from ‘our timeline’ meet each other in the shared hallucination they start to realize that something is wrong and their life does not feel right. Although we get to see a seemingly happy Oliver about to get married…it’s a happy moment for fans yet, sad as well.

I know this is just the first team up of all the shows, but I think I like the Arrow/Flash cross over’s best. (Can we have an ep with them both in it, besides the multi series cross over?)

 

Legends of Tomorrow‘s episode I think I got lost somewhere, somehow, maybe it would be best for me to re-watch Flash, Arrow and Legends because I got lost somewhere with that episode I think.

 Oh that Justice League building… could it have been more fake? Why not just build a small scale (or just use a plane hangar and place the details over it) to use so the picture is not laughable? Now I rarely read comics but really, the comic fans can’t be happy with that image in itself can they? You only see it quick, but was that a close up of one of the comic images just ‘brushed up’ ?

the-ten-best-things-about-the-cws-four-show-invasion-crossover

So I finally got to re-watch the cross over, and I still feel the same about it. If only the CW would put out a stand-alone disk of the yearly cross over(s)  I guess this wasn’t bad for a first multiple show cross-over. I was a bit scared by the aliens (if I can even be so) The same aliens show up in a January episode of Supergirl .

Go Inside the event

iris-wests-hilarious-line-in-the-cw-dc-crossover-wasnt-in-the-script

Comics Legend Todd McFarlane Talks About His Contribution to the Invasion! Crossover

‘Arrow,’ ‘Flash,’ and ‘Supergirl’ Stars Prepare Us for This Week’s Epic CW Superhero Crossover

Supergirl’s Melissa Benoist Talks Invasion Crossover

Supergirl Photos Released: The Four-Show Invasion! Crossover Begins In “Medusa”

Supergirl’s Lynda Carter Could Have Been on The Flash in the Invasion! Crossover

The Flash Rescues Arrow And Diggle From Vigilante In Invasion Clip
New Flash Invasion Crossover Images Released
Supergirl Meets the Arrowverse in First Crossover Video
The Flash: First Look at the Hall of Justice In The Invasion! Crossover

The Flash Recap With Spoilers: Invasion!

The Flash’s Message From The Future Revealed In Invasion Crossover

The Flash: Easter Eggs and Other Things You Might Have Missed In “Invasion!”

Arrow 100th Episode Photos Released, Featuring Oliver’s Wedding During the 4-Show Crossover

EXCLUSIVE Clip From Arrow’s 100th Episode: INVASION!

Arrow Season 5 Episode 8: Invasion! Sneak Preview
Arrow: Easter Eggs and Things You Might Have Missed in “Invasion!”

Arrow: Invasion!
In the 100th episode and second part of the epic Super Hero Crossover, Oliver wakes up to a life where he never got on The Queen’s Gambit.

So Stephen Amell asked if someone could make an old batman show style opening using the batlogo for Arrow…

You can see a side-by-side comparison here

 

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow: Invasion! Four-Show Crossover Photos Released
Legends of Tomorrow: Easter Eggs and Other Things You Might Have Missed In Invasion!

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Brings In Biggest Audience Yet With Invasion Episode

All Your Burning CW Crossover Questions, Answered

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

