Exorcist (tv)

2016     Fox   Horror Thriller

Geena Davis,Alfonso Herrera,Ben Daniels,Hannah Kasulka,Brianne Howey,Alan Ruck

 

I am lacking in what to say about this. I’ve watched 3 or 4 episodes now (if not more) and like the movie I guess this is a slow burn, either that or its actual crap.

I don’t find any characters to be likable except the girl that is possessed when she’s a being rude or evil. So far unlike other movie to tv series (ahem lethal weapon) this one is at the bottom and not even at the basement level more like subbasement, (for now)

so far the only thing worth watching for is how they can push the shock boundaries and grosss outs. I don’t think I would be surprised if it gets canceled but will if  it gets another season. Geena Davis is almost forgetful as the possessed girl’s mother, however I do feel like she’s hiding something, which  is reveled I thnk in the 5th or 6th episode.

 The gore and violence of the end of the 2nd or 3rd episode on the train, I was surprised they got away with on fox!!

Catch up with Amazon Video here     or get the Complete Anthology

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

