Westworld

2016   HBO  series   Sci-fi, Action, adventure, drama,Anthony Hopkins, Luke Hemsworth,  James Marsden, Ben Barnes, Diego Santoro, Clifton Collins Jr, Ed Harris

So in the first episode one of the people that work in (whatever you call) the room where they talk to the ‘Hosts’ for some reason the guy seemed familiar but I passed it off not knowing who the actor was (as in a movie I saw them in nor a name wouldn’t come to me)…

The first episode I wasn’t sure if I liked the show, but did find it sort of interesting; though no idea what the heck was going on at the moment. I just thought it was supposed to be some modern day western when I saw the coming attractions for it, that plus James Marsden is in it. I found who the a*hole is in the show and I quite like Anthony Hopkins character as a future candyless Willy Wonka type. He’s the creator of the West world which costs $40,000 a day! (is that to stay there? WTF how much are people making in whatever time they are in?)

There’s some guy in this he’s security I think, that seems familiar but I don’t think I’ve seen him in anything before oh well I’ll eventually figure it out or look it up.

There’s a lot of characters to keep up with, I can’t remember all their names I know the madame is Mae,Bernard one of the heads in behavior and I think that’s all I remember, plus Ed Harris’ character just known as the Man in Black. Could he really be this Arnold Ford’s partner in creating this world?

 

and I knew THAT guy looked familiar.

 

It’s quite an interesting show, and I feel as though there’s some hidden mystery to it. While watching things unfold I think the only characters I do like is Doris, Ford (the creator) and James Marsden of course besides Luke Hemsworth but he’s not in it enough to really get to like or not his character. As for Ed Harris I don’t like his character but at the same time I get the feeling we are supposed to be unsure about him.

as for Binging, I think a long marathon would be pushing it, maybe 2 episodes at a time or 3, but then again if you are in a hotel bored out of your mind cause they charge to much for anything worth watching, then definitely binge away!

Order or watch the show or one of the movies or book

Season 1 on Amazon Video   *

Westworld 1973    * Westworld 2000 choose your format    Book (I hope this is the right one)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Episode 1 Review: An Old World Made New Again

Westworld: 5 Big Differences Between The Original Movie and The HBO Series

In Westworld We are the Robots

Westworld: More Evidence That Bernard Is A Robot

Westworld May Explore Medieval & Roman Worlds In Future Seasons

 HBO Renews Westworld For Season 2

Westworld: The Man in Black’s Backstory Revealed
Westworld: Is The Man In Black A Host?
Westworld: Is The Maze Unsolvable?
Praise, rants & Rage reply here

