Scouts Guide to the Zombie Apocalypse

2015      R    Horror Comedy   1:33     Blu-ray   Tye Sheridan, Logan Miller, Joey Morgan, David Koechner, Cloris Leachman  IMDB

a trio of high school friends look forward to their last camp out as boy scouts. They come to face a scary surprise as their town is attacked by zombies and face an un-dead onslaught.

Wait  minute…. Haddonfield? Wasn’t that the town in the Halloween movies

First it had a dumb-ass opening… I nearly turned it off.  There’s cheap loud scares one in which actually scared me out of my skin (guess the volume was a little too loud) but at least I got a laugh at myself!

“Did I drop acid or is he really singing Britney Spears with a Zombie!?”

I laughed a few times during the movie and had fun watching it. More fun than I have in awhile!

I have to say I am actually sorry I did not see this in the theater!

B

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

