The Hateful Eight

by Quentin Tarintino 2015  R  3hrs Crime drama mystery Western                                                                                                                                             stars  Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russel, Channing Tatum, Zoe Bell

 

I don’t see why the masses ‘loved’ this movie.  It was such a yawner, watching golf or paint dry would have been more interesting.

Who the hell did the make-up FX, they should be fired & “never work in this town again’.  The blood looks like iodine or spraying tan (you know when people are more orange looking than tan…)  and yes I can do better I am the queen of halloween after all. It such an orange brown color as though rust has turned to liquid.

I never liked those who complain about the length of a movie considering the cost of a ticket alone (a matinee is $11!)  I don’t even want to know how much General Admission is. but for the setting and talking mostly taking place in a cabin with a good sized group of people… I may as well watch Phonebooth again. This was too long even if you get to working on some crafts or playing games on the computer or something while watching it. It’s time I will sadly not get back, I’d rather have rewatched one of my favorite movies in my home library.

I didn’t see what all the hype was about but all the yelling started  to annoy me. I did have one or 2 laughs at a couple of lines but that’s all. Not even memorable enough to be able to get them written down.

 

Maybe I need it to be December when nothing is on other than holiday specials repeats then it might be interesting, or so I hope.

 

YAWNER!   F

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

