Jack Reacher

2012    PG-13     Thriller   2:10  * Tom Cruise & Jai Courtney

 

Jai Plays Charlie an elite sniper who has killed 5 people for what seems no reason, and frames Barr for it.

Barr asks for Reacher who knows him from the military where Jack was a cop and investigates and tracks down the mystery of the crime and who is really behind it. of what i can remember from the trailer is the best parts. I was hoping for more of a thrill and action but it’s an average at best thriller.

Charlie and Jack Reacher play a little Tom & Jerry (I mean Cat & Mouse) a couple of these parts were my favorites as well as gave me a laugh  like the car chase  and toward the end the fight.  The fight.. with Jai’s hair cut I’d swear it was Sam Worthington and reminded me of  the muddy scene from Thor when Shield is holding his hammer.

The phone ‘tag’ bit gave me a laugh but got mildly annoying.

 

“You think I’m a hero, I’m not a hero, I’m a drifter with nothing to lose. You killed that girl to put me in a frame I mean to beat you to death and drink your blood out of a boot”

(now that’s heavy… but that drinking the blood out of a boot thing I wasn’t expecting and gave me a chuckle.

 

C

 

Learn more about Jai here

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

