Anno Dracula.

This is a book i wanted o check out, and finally came across a review.
So thank you to Cats & Chocolate (love the name!)

Cats and Chocolate

IMG_4138I’ve read a lot of Vampire stories. I started with L.J. Smith (the Nightworld series) as a teenager, then worked my way through Anne Rice, Bram Stoker’s Dracula, then on to newer series such as Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse Vampire Mysteries, Kim Harrison, I Am Legend, The Dresden Files, a little bit of Anita Blake (I didn’t really get into it), of course the guilty read that is Twilight. There is something eternally (no pun intended) interesting about the Vampire myth, in all its gruesome and mild incarnations. I much prefer the gruesome incarnations – give me Anne Rice and the Dresden Files any day.

I can’t resist popping into the ‘local’ Waterstones bookshop whenever I’m there – 10 minutes away by bus – and last week I decided to treat myself for once (!) and buy a full priced book. I immediately head to the Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror sections of…

View original post 400 more words

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

