2014 Reading Room

disclaimer:   The posts, (or pages) for the 2013 Year of the Book series, & 2014’s Reading room were a couple of my lenses on squidoo, and y do not work well with the new site. I thought being as I am including 2015’s reading quest on this blog (& maybe my main blog Zodiacimmortal) I may as well bring you up to speed (and maybe help you find some interesting books to read. 

These have only been copied & pasted into the post so if there are any no-no’s please let me know first so that I might be able  to correct it. 

2014 Reading Room

The Empty Shelf ~as if I have one!

So last year my Book series quest (as far as I’m concerned) was a hit…as far as reading more books than I have in the past a record 38 (which includes the 3 I’ve read only a few page to half the book the ‘half books would equal one so in actuasllity it would be about 36 1/2 books i read.) Another good thing I was a to make room getting rid of some books.

Sadly come mid November, I puttered out. I still was reading but not at the rate I’d have liked (plus life also gets in the way so there’s that) but with having a little more than half a book left as well as one more in that series to read… I figured I could relax a bit & go slow.

I have at least 2 series planned for 2014 and some pretty fat books as well. I’m just not sure what I’m going to start with first as a book from my favorite series is coming out the end of January so it will probably be light reading until it comes out.

I’m not doing a theme this year, which leaves things open to read anything.

Aside from this ONE rule for every 5 books read, I get a new one…. then there are no rules (at this time) .

I will keep track of how long it takes me to read a book as I always do as well as other notes but I’m not going to stress this year on trying to read them in a certain amount of time and having to rush (especially when I read the Black dagger Brotherhood!)

If there is nothing next to the book then I have yet to read it, being I include my own reviews. both in the section as well as next to the book I include certain information (when I started the book, favorite quotes etc in the section.

 

2013 Year of the Book Seires by Kim Marie Ostrowski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at http://www.squidoo.com/2013-year-of-the-book-series.This Lens is an on going work in Progress (as I Read the books), and will not be fully complete December 31st 2014 .

I have included links for your convenience to Amazon to help find, tell you more about and if interested purchase the book 

 

The menu – as so far planned (& Read)

The first three have their own Pages which are included in the section for them.

Janet Evanovich- Stephanie Plum Novels #s 5,8,9,15, 1 so far (& have come across a bunch more just not sure how many) also Plum Lovin’ & from a seperate series titled Full House & plan to get to Wicked Business

Crimson Veil by Yasmine Galenorn You can read the review as I write them on my Yasmine Galenorn’s OtherWorld (series) page (see for link in the summary section

Black Dagger Brotherhood series

This series has it’s own separate page,you can find it on this page as a featured lens or on this page(actually any series or authors’ books that has or will have it’s own page will be included as a (literal) big link.

DreamWalker a persephone’s league of Immortals book) by Andrea Heltsley

A midsummer Night’s dream

A midnight in Death

The Cat ate my Gymsuit

books by Jill Churchill

I think I will re-read Stephen King’s The Cell

Blood Sucking Fiends

Lover Eternal

Flash Fiction

Moonwind started march 23 only 166 pages hoping will take no longer than 3 days (wrong)

sci-fi & I think it’s a YA (maybe younger) story. It’s a thin book & to me all that mattered was that it was a slim book good for a day or 2 away or a day at the beach. I just want to start getting a few of the books I don’t plan to keep outta here!

WickedThe cover I have with the cats eyes is supposed to be Book 5, so the other 2 I have, has 2-3 stories in it. Wicked The 1st book (the one i have is purple) I received as a Yule gift years ago.

The Vikings (Lost Worlds)

The Vikings (Lost Worlds)

Currently reading (along side my regular reading book)

Nice hardcover book, glossy color pages. AFter reading the first maybe 25 pages.. Not sure I like how they laod out the information.

Crimson Veil (An Otherworld Novel)

Crimson Veil (An Otherworld Novel)

Yasmine & her Otherworld series have their own lenses. I made an author page on her & a series one on The Otherworld series. Read reviews, & other goodies (including an exclusive interview, I did with Yasmine!)

Moonwind

 

 

Moonwind

I’m more than half way through and feel a bit lost like I missed a page or scene or something. It switches from ‘Bethkahn’ and her ship which has been stranded for thousands of years to a group they think are decendants of the rest of their squad.

I should have finished this in a week its only 170 pages & change. sadly well for one reason or another it’s taken me longer, not sure if its the writing the story itself (maybe its not so interesting to me but to others it might be.) I’m not realyinto reading sci-fi & so far the books I have read I haven’t been keen on it.

Dreamwalker: A Persephone's League of Immortals Book One

Dreamwalker: A Persephone’s League of Immortals Book One

Young adult book with a suprnatural plotline and cast of characters with powers.

POLL TIME! – (please read all options first as I had sub-genres included)

What is your favorite Genre of book?

  • Thriller
  • Romance
  • Sci-fi
  • Horror
  • Fantasy
  • Paranormal Romance
  • Crime
  • Mystery
  • Auto / Biographies

See results without voting

The Book worm

If I read a series, I may not read it straight through like I ‘had’ to last year. I have a few more Janet Evanovich books to read but there’s others I’d like to get to as well so I may jump from reading a book from a series then take a break & read a different book.

Currently Reading:  Lover Eternal.. time for another Black Dagger Brotherhood book

Flash Fiction: 72 VERY short stories

Next

Finished Wicked Business by Janet Evanovich (see my page WHo’s Stephanie Plum for that one, Please)

In my reading notes in each section I (try to) note:

*day I started as well as finished,

*Favorite lines & quotes I liked as well as any misc. notes.

*To the right side of the book you will find the review.

For any of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, OTherworld Series & Stehanie Plum books please refer to their page for the reviews and other information.

books Read to Date ( 22) Flash Fiction (#13) Wicked Business #21 Lover Eternal #22

Books Earned 2014 4

Number Books awarded (the one I owed myself from last year) Which I purchased “A history of the Vikings”

still working on reading the books!

CleverSigns that will make you want to buy a book

Learn more about this lensmaster

about me summary * my Lensography~*~

No time to read? WRONG!

You think you don’t have time but you have more than you think.

*During Commercials

*bathroom (whatever you do)

*watching sports

*Slow at work? keep one on hand. just don’t let anyone know

*see my Spring reads section for Flash Fiction:VERY short stories

Find more ways of managing time to read

Gifts for the reader

Read like a Wolf Eats

— Gary Paulsen

You’ve heard of Bookworms

©Kim Marie Ostrowski

but have you heard of a book cat? This is my cat Sully and she LOVES to ‘read’ with me. More like bite bookmarks & edges of books

Spring Reads – Read through as not all the books I’ve read are shown in this section

(one or 2 are on a seperate page for the review)

Cell by Stephen King <–full review here

May 2nd – 9th

Blood Sucking Fiends by Christopher Moore

May 13- 19

Characters: Jody, Tommy, The Emporor & ‘The Animals’

Notes & Quotes:

The air was heavy with the smells of pressed humanity, soy sauce, sesame oil, licorice and car exhaust. No matter where in the city, th4ere was the odoriferous mix of food and vehicles, like the alchemic of car exhaust concoctions of some mad gourmet mechanic: Kung Pao Saab Turbo, Buick Skylark Carbonara, sweet & Sour Metro Bus, Honda Bolognese with Burning Clutch Sauce. -pg 35

“Be good or I won’t help you with your master’s feces.”

“Thesis” -Lash corrected

Men’s love for Sports analogies: How to use Vince Lombardi to make him put the seat down.” (When one player falls in, the whole team gets a wet butt”) When it’s fourth & ten, and Joe Montana decides to go for it, would his linemen tell him that they won’t go to the store to get him tampon’s? I don’t think so… and Of course Richard Petty doesn’t want to wear a helmet, but he can’t drive without protection either-Pg 76

Love the metaphor.. – The CLothes jumped and played and dived over each other like fabric dolphins. (Then later) THe dryer stopped, fabric dolphins dropped and died as if caught in tuna nets.

Jody thinking what it is to be an animal : Just experience, direct, instant and wordless; memory and recognition but no words. A poet with my senses could spend a lifetime trying to describe what it is to hear a building breathe and smell the aging of concrete. And for what to write a song when no one can play the notes or understand the lyrics? I’m alone.

Simon looked at Tommy as if he farted in neon – When Tommy wants to take 2 Tutles home as gift pets for Jody

Vocabulary- Duodenum – first section in the small intestines in most higher vertebrates Mamals, reptiles, & birds

One for the Money by Janet Evanovich <–Click for full review

started May 20- May 26

Flash Fiction: 72 Very Short Stories Anthology

started May 25-

I took some notes from the introduction “Flash Fiction” is around 750 words but no less than 250 words. This was the limit Jerome Stein set for his “worlds shortest short story” competition (which noteably the winners appear each fall inSunday:Southeast review”

James Thomas also explains in his introduction how “Flash Fiction’ opposed to “Sudden Fiction” (which is what was done in previous books ) is differfent. “we wanted to make a distinction between the two story types” Flash Fiction is shorter in terms of a limit whereas the sudden fiction is 1,000 words longer (or up to 2,000 words)

Vocabulary-

Pannier <– Click for definition/info

arroyo- dry gulch steep sided in a desert area that’s only wet after a heavy rain.

Lover Eternal J.R. Ward –.

started May 26- June 7

Check out the full review and all the info on my J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood page

Plum Lovin’ by Janet Evanovich

started June 8 or 9

From the time I started on the 8th (read 40 pages) & read the rest of the book on the 9th… it took me a day to read So it’s a page turner for sure, it’s funny real review & notes to

The Full review you can find here on my Stephanie Plum/Janet Evanovich pageWho’s Stephanie Plum

 

Cell: A Novel

Cell: A Novel

Was it terrorists or did the signal come from something or someone else? the base of the story to me is an ironic metaphor for how people go about their day in our current lives.

For more please check out

http://www.hubpages.com/cell-by-stephen-king or just click the link in this section

Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story

Last year I enjoyed a few of Christopher Moore’s books which included You Suck, which is the sequel to this. &gt;&gt;Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story

Like with the other Moore books a friend gave me this one. Jody is turned into a vampire in this book, finds her ‘minion’ Tommy a writer and his job is her morning messenger for anything that needs to be done during those hours, besides working the graveyard shift at the local Safeway. We also meet ‘The Emporor of San Fransisco and his 2 nobel ‘knights’ . The vampire that turned jody seems to be stalking her and never gave her the lecture that masters are supposed to give their fledgelings otherwise they become ‘rouge’. Soon Tommy’s friends turn vampire hunter to find Jody’s ‘Blood Sucking fiend’ sire

Flash Fiction: 72 Very Short Stories

Flash Fiction: 72 Very Short Stories

And they are very short! like 750 words or less and only takes a minute or 2 to read but if you want a better way to put it.. should tqake you no longer than a commercial or commercial break to read!!!

This book belongs on the “Think you don’t have time to read list”

Hunting Ground (Alpha & Omega, Book 2)

Hunting Ground (Alpha & Omega, Book 2)

So far it’s been well not a chore to read this but not holding my attention for some reason to “Read it like a wolf eats’. I can’t figure out why I am not already finished with it! It’s only 268 pages (give or take) I misssed a day over the weekend but still shuld have been finished no later than father’s day. I guess this one I’ll have to see if it gets any better by the 100th page or in another 2-3 chapters to decide if I’m going to read it any further I think the chapters are long & that could be a reason, as for me it just feels like you haven’t read much when the chapters are long, and makes it feel like a super boring slow gloomy day at work (or in school).

I think the book could have used more editing (unless I mis read & the grammar didn’t sound right or something) not to mention remove say the first 5 chapters (maybe more) started way to slow w/ too much B.S. the last maybe 3-5 chapters I wish was the book alone. So I’m not particularly thrilled abotu the book.

On Entertainment weekly Front Row they asked what book would we want to see made into a movie. Well I notice a lot of YA books being fashioned for the big screen. How about something that is for at least 18 up?

My #1 choice (tie) would be Yasmine Galenorn’s Otherworld series which has EVERYTHING in it. Fantasy, mysery and more. Dragons, Fae, Witches, weres, and some vampires & a whole variety of other things mixed in. AS for actors in it.. am really not sure. If you read my Yasmine Galenorn’s oTherworld lens you will see I did an interview with her. Sadly I didn’t get any actual names out of her for actors. As for my own… I really can’t decide but she has art of the character Morio & There’s an actor he reminds me of I just don’t know the name.

& I’ve only read 2 books of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood

but will be reading the series maybe after I finish reading my next book. (so in a week or 2) Basically they are vampires but if I remember right they do some sort of protection. I forget it’s been so long. But There would be an ensamble cast The link will take you to a page I made up with suggestions of what actors to use from fans as well as my own.

Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum Novels I think Reese Witherspoon would be cool in this (at least for one idea but I think tephanie has brown hair) I love Angelina Jolie & would love to see her in something like this but I’m not sure how she would do. as for the guys.. mmm I would love to see ROb Kazinsky as Morelli for Ranger I have no idea. He has latin originas and I can;t think of any in ther late 20s to mid 30s as for who to play Lula.. I think it would have to be a comedian. Wanda Sykes comes to mind but Lula is to put it nicely overweight & wears clothes about 2-3 sizes too small.

For those of you that have read any of these books please I’d love to hear your thoughts OTHERWISE….

*What series & book of that series would you like to see turned into a movie

*What actors/Actresses would you like to see play which characters

Would you want a series of movies or maybe something stand alone (like maybe the author writes something special so it can be a stand alone if need be)

*If they could only make 1 movie of the whole series which book would you like to see made into a movie?

Again THIS is not the guestbook, though I hope you will answer the question(s)

The Reading Chair

On Entertainment weekly Front Row they asked what book would we want to see made into a movie. Well I notice a lot of YA books being fashioned for the big screen. How about something that is for at least 18 up?

My #1 choice (tie) would be Yasmine Galenorn’s Otherworld series which has EVERYTHING in it. Fantasy, mysery and more. Dragons, Fae, Witches, weres, and some vampires & a whole variety of other things mixed in. AS for actors in it.. am really not sure. If you read my Yasmine Galenorn’s oTherworld lens you will see I did an interview with her. Sadly I didn’t get any actual names out of her for actors. As for my own… I really can’t decide but she has art of the character Morio & There’s an actor he reminds me of I just don’t know the name.

& I’ve only read 2 books of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood

but will be reading the series maybe after I finish reading my next book. (so in a week or 2) Basically they are vampires but if I remember right they do some sort of protection. I forget it’s been so long. But There would be an ensamble cast The link will take you to a page I made up with suggestions of what actors to use from fans as well as my own.

Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum Novels I think Reese Witherspoon would be cool in this (at least for one idea but I think tephanie has brown hair) I love Angelina Jolie & would love to see her in something like this but I’m not sure how she would do. as for the guys.. mmm I would love to see ROb Kazinsky as Morelli for Ranger I have no idea. He has latin originas and I can;t think of any in ther late 20s to mid 30s as for who to play Lula.. I think it would have to be a comedian. Wanda Sykes comes to mind but Lula is to put it nicely overweight & wears clothes about 2-3 sizes too small.

For those of you that have read any of these books please I’d love to hear your thoughts OTHERWISE….

*What series & book of that series would you like to see turned into a movie

*What actors/Actresses would you like to see play which characters

Would you want a series of movies or maybe something stand alone (like maybe the

author writes something special so it can be a stand alone if need be)

*If they could only make 1 movie of the whole series which book would you like to see made into a movie?

Please answer in the comments

Summer Sunnin’

Signs you Read too much YA

33 more things we’d do if we were locked in a book store overnight

I’d probably do alot of what was already mentioned. Make a section of what I recommend as well as what I want to read. Browse the whole store (& hopefully have a bag or basket with me to pull books I’m interested in) Make a fort and or throne (oh don’t forget pics & a Selfie in the Throne!)

A Mid-summer Night’s Dream Shakespeare

Started= June 22-26

There was a line in this I liked. something about not having to play a woman I have a beard coming in.

Full House Janet Evanovich

(anything to do with this book can be found on Who’s Stephanie Plum

start= June 28 -July 13

Midnight in Death by J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts)

started July 14 & finish same day 90 pages

The Cat ate my Gymsuit by Paula Danzingen

started July 20 (& intend on finishing it same day)

Silence of the Hams by Jill

Started= July 21-23

NOtes: Jane is writing a ‘story’ which is exactly what I say & she calls it such for the same reasons I call mine that.

“She’s been working on what she called her “story”. She was afraid to call it a book for fear that such a weighty word would get in the way of her ever finishing it.”

Another is something I ask myself (but has to do with drawers not closets)

Shelly-“I cleaned out the upstairs hall closet last week. Took every single thing out, threw half of it away, and the half I kept woudn’t fit back in. What bizarre law of physics makes closets that way?”

Jane- “I don’t kn ow. But I’ve experienced it myself. Things seem to fluff up just by being taken out and handled. SOmebody’s probably got a million dollar government grant to study it as we speak”

A Midsummer Night's Dream (Folger Shakespeare Library)

A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Folger Shakespeare Library)

This is the same publisher etc. of my copy of MacBeth. I didn’t enjoy this one like I did Macbeth.. which I think I read in 2 days. It gives you the meaning of what the words are (those from Shakespeare’s time) there’s also a bio on his life & so on.. I don’t think this work is as good as Macbeth which maybe for me was more smooth

Midnight in Death

Midnight in Death

Best purchase as Kindle edition it’s only 90 pages a great take along to the beach, or winter vacation (snow day?) read. It’s based around Christmas and in the future 2050 something. Some torture murderer has escaped (that’s as far as I’ve gotten through so far). Crime thriller, good flow though the end is pretty predictable but great for a day trip finished in one day

The Cat Ate My Gymsuit (Puffin Modern Classics)

The Cat Ate My Gymsuit (Puffin Modern Classics)

Came upon this in a thrift store, & the title made me laugh so without looking inside or reading the back of it, I purchased it. Upon starting to read it, I realize its a kids book, but ya know it’s the summer & I don’t care so far it’s been a fun read and teaches more than one lesson. I thik I’m still about 50 pages short of being finished with it. So far one of those lessons, is to stick up for what you believe in, evenif no one else agrees! Be your individual self

Silence of the Hams (Jane Jeffry Mysteries, No. 7)

Silence of the Hams (Jane Jeffry Mysteries, No. 7)

I think i’ve read one of these before (I think They’re a mystery series)

Well so far it’s inquisitive (if that’s the right word) A new delo is opening that one person very much opposed, sadly the opening is ruined by a falling shelving unit and we have a possible murder. I have 3 suspects The sister is a partner, The wife, and mulling around one other.

Wait now they say it wasn’t a murder but I still bet it was, plus I’d like to find out why the guy was in the store room in the first place.

Still Summer but no Bummer

Wicked Business Janet Evanovich

Started= July 27 – August 4 & –> You can find the review on this page

Depending on what I am in the mood for after reading Wicked Business, the following are a few I have planned to read but this list may change

Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward

(you can find on the seperate J.R. Ward’s B lack Dagger Brotherhood page at noted in the Menu or at the beginning where the Extention Lenses are).., Ok I do not have this up here yet (I have plenty of book info maybe I should just make a seperate blog but I think 6 on WP is more than enough, thought You can check my Hubpages for whatever the shape the page is on there (I have yet to edit it after the transfer from squidoo.)

I’ve checked my list of what I’ve read… It’s time for another one of the BDB stories then I can get on to the ones noted below. I sort of planned to read the sci-fi book first but if i do that then I’ll end just not having an interest & skipping or something because I’m in the mood now for BDB!

Started= August 11 – september 2

 

Two for the Dough  by Janet Evanovich

started Sept 2- sept 9

 

 

The Student Body by Valerie Wolzien

Sept 9- 19

You’re listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Death In Autumn by Magdalen McNabb

Sept 20 – 23

The body of a woman, clad in nothing but a fur coat and jewelry, is found floating in the Arno at dawn. Marshal Guarnaccia of the Florentine carabinieri identifies her as a foreigner who lived for years as a recluse in one of Florence’s most respectable hotels. But how and why did she die? Following a complex trail of blackmail, jewel theft, and drug-dealing, Marshal Guarnaccia finally tracks down the shocking truths about a cold-blooded murderer and his all-too-trusting victim.

Show availability and shipping details

Buy the selected items together

 

Voodoo in New Orleans  By Robert Tallant

September 23- October 13

This tells of the history of Vodu in New Orleans

 

13 Horror stories by 13 of the masters

Anthology     September 23 – November 16

 

 

Priestess Dreaming  Yasmine Galenorn

October  14 –  Nov. 13

Roz and Vanizir  try to help the sisters with the Yule season decorations, by purchasing a spell which is botched by a portal to the Northern lands of otherworld opening in their living room.  The Holly king (the true non-christian incarnation of Santa)

Camille has had some dream of a large dragon and a ‘Wyrm’ which are the titans of the current dragons. The Wyrms were not able to change form like Smokey is) They are alien to those of the Dragon Reaches.

Camille is sent by Derisa to go on a quest to find someone from the clues

 

‘Only sorcerer lived longer than many of the great fae lords. From Noble  Line. His powers are renowned, the ancient druid father and lead them with fortitude and might…

 

I think this may just be MERLIN!   Which I’ve noticed of late has been being called ‘The Merlin’ so as it’s not just a name but a title The path of the priest to the hunter, The Father of the Druids is the son of earth mothe’s consort. Therin that hold the title are neither hman nor fae for they are reborn into what they they become when they take the post. They are born to it, and trained for it (like the Dalai Lama) the boy is chosen when young and trained when the reigning Merlin knows he’s  nearing his time. The rite is dark and treaturous and changes them. They live for thousands of years and are not kind old men like Gandalf in Lord of the Rings. This Merlin was last known as Myrddin

 

Talamh Lonrach Oll “Land of the shining apples’

THe will  O’ the wisps  are spawned from the souls of the dead fae who were killed in the woods on the moors and fields. (No matter how death occurred, Murder natural or war) There a fungus that only grows in the woodlands and fields that when one of the fae die nearby, he toadstool drains the energy  as the soul leaves the body. With this the toadstool releases a number of tiny  wil o the wisps which do not carry the departed’s consciousness. The soul goes on to their Land of the Silver Falls and the energy released upon dying  feeds the brth of the Wil O the wisps, a symbiotic relationship.

 

This part of the book rememinded me of a story my pop pop would tell me.

 

THe Walls and ceiling of the cave were covered in a myriad of crystals – long spikes of quartz and Amethyst and citrine.

Yasmine Galenorn’s  Otherworld

 

Litter of the Law      Rita Mae & Sneaky Pie Brown

November 20-  December 7

 

It’s almost halloween and the town is setting up a haunted hay ride and selling tickets. Harry finds a dead body and the mystry begins. I had read one of of the books in this series before and enjoyed it, Howver I think I enjoyed that one more than this. Gotta love the animals ‘talk’ in this as well. It makes it a little more interesting as well as you wonder who will solve the mystery. (I think the animals did in the other story I read) I am now proceeding on to

 

 

Santa Clawed  by Rita Mae & Sneaky Pie Brown

December 9 – Dec 23

It’s Christmas time in the town of Crozet, and everyone is working on preperations for the town as well as their own personal ones. The Brothers of Love as usual have their tree farm, it’s how they make their income for some of the year. As usual,  one of harry’s pets comes across a dead body. There were quite a few of red herrings in this and just as the device they are, threw me off the scent. The body having an Obol to give Charon for passage on the river  Styx to the underworld.

 

It has he mention of the Roman winter  solstice festival  saturnalia, that was so popular that the christians lacking a winter holiday ‘fudged’ on the birth of Jesus and  made Christmas as the celebration for it. (Ripping off some other Pagan holiday rituals and symbols)

 

The pets crack me up Pewter a Silver tuby tabby is a bit uptight and full of herself. Mrs. Murphy is down to earth and quite smart, and then there’s Tucker the dog (a corgi if I remember right) always vigilant and alerting Harry to intruders. The pets I think are funnier than the humans! One interaction (on page 76) :

 

Tucker:   Is Pewter still having a Cow?

MRs. Murphy: Given her state, I think she’s hav ing a water buffalo

Tucker:  May they be happy together

 

This made Mrs. Murphy laugh so loud that Harry & Fair looked up from their books and started laughing.

 

As for vocab;

These books can be a good source for learning new words:

 

Insouciant  – showing a casual lack of concern; indifferent:   “an insouciant shrug”

 

Contretemps- an unexpected and unfortunate occurrence:

“the hotel had to deal with more than one contretemps before the end of the night”

 

 

Are two I never heard, or if I have never saw them written before.

 

Kid’s book Report

Mystery book ‘report’

 

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

