Get Out

from Blumhouse productions   Cast listing   imdb 

Chris is Uneasy about meeting his girlfriend’s parents for the first time and what’s worse, this is not going to just be dinner with the parents, they will be spending a few days there. (Yeah you couldn’t get me to do that! a meal first on neutral ground not having to be a ‘prisoner’ at someone’s house for a weekend.

So my first impression is that its some KKK thing or some other sort of cult.

First bad… Continuity Something FLIES across (and I mean like a bird…I swear there were feathers) the screen in front of the car and is hit by the windshield. Then I hear a deer…WTF?!?!?! Oh yeah as I said it hit the windshield so why then is the passenger side mirror dangling off the car, when it came from the drivers side? Nothing not even what looked like a bird came as far as the passenger side (certainly no further than the center and yes I watched this part twice!) and a headlight is supposed to be broken (but only looks like there’s blood over it to me)

So that’s the beef I’ve got so far with this movie. And not to sound racist but, due to the rules of horror movies you know the black guy won’t be dying first!~

Chris meets the family who has 2 African-American ‘servants’ who are quite peculiar. They seem to be like pod people or something like that, and I’m not sure who Is creepier the groundskeeper or the maid. maybe its not KKK but some sort of slave trade?

I wouldn’t call this horror if that’s what it’s supposed to be but a (psychological) thriller maybe as there is a mystery to it.

Another problem I have with it… its damn freaking predictable I knew the daughter was in on it the whole time even before any tells.

The only reason I think it was a hit was  it turned the old horror rule on its head that the black person has to die first (or by mid movie)

By the end I was bored but honestly you knew Chris would survive.

C

jordan-peele-get-out-interview

Praise, rants & Rage reply here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.